2020 August Calendar

Indian Lunar Calendar for August 2020. List of Indian Holidays, festivals and important days of the month of August 2020.

Join today a new spiritual social network: Download Rgyan App Now

August 2020 ( Shravana – Bhadrapada 2077)

According to the Hindu lunar calendar, August 2020 starts from Shravana Shukla Paksha Trayodashi and ends in Bhadrapada Shukla Paksha Trayodashi. Here are some important dates, holidays, festivals and muhurats of August 2020.

31 days of August consist of 5 Sundays and Saturdays and 4 Monday, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays.

Important Festivals

Important Dates

  • Shani Trayodashi: Saturday, 01 August
  • Aja Ekadashi: Saturday, 15 August
  • Pithori Amavasya: Tuesday, 18 August
  • Durva Ashtami, Lalita Saptami: Tuesday, 25 August
  • Parsva Ekadashi, Kalki Dwadashi: Saturday, 29 August

Important Vrats

Birth Anniversary

  • Balarama Jayanti: Sunday, 09 August
  • Kali Jayanti: Tuesday, 11 August
  • Varaha Jayanti: Friday, 21 August
  • Vamana Jayanti: Saturday, 29 August
  • Bhuvaneshvari Jayanti: Sunday, 30 August

Other festivals and observations

  • Friendship Day: Sunday, 02 August
  • Hiroshima Day: Thursday, 06 August
  • Independence Day: Saturday, 15 August
  • Malayalam New Year: Monday, 17 August
  • World Photography Day: Wednesday, 19 August
  • Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year): Thursday, 20 August

Subh Muhurats

Marriage: No Muhurat
Namakaran: 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 13, 14, 17, 20, 21, 23, 24, 26, 30
Vehicle Pur: 3, 6, 9, 13, , 16, 17, 23, 24, 26, 30
Property Pur: 14, 27, 28
Griha Pravesh: No Muhurat

Join today a new spiritual social network: Download Rgyan App Now

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here