2020 May Calendar

Indian Lunar Calendar for May 2020. List of Indian Holidays, festivals and important days of the month of May 2020.

Join today a new spiritual social network: Download Rgyan App Now

May 2020 (Vaisakha- Jyestha 2077)

According to the Hindu lunar calendar; the 5th month of Gregorian calendar May in 2020 starts from Vaisakha, Shukla Paksha Ashtami and ends on Jyestha, Shukla Paksha Navami. Here are some important dates, holidays, festivals and muhurats of May 2020.

31 days of May consist of 4 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesdays, Thursdays and 5 Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Important Festivals

Important Dates

  • Mohini Ekadashi: Sunday, 03 May
  • Parashuram Dwadasi: Monday, 04 May
  • Vaishakha Purnima: Thursday, 07 May
  • Apara Ekadashi: Monday, 18 May

Important Vrats

Birth Anniversary

  • Narasimha Jayanti, Chhinnamasta Jayanti, Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti, Kurma Jayanti: Thursday, 07 May
  • Narada Jayanthi: Friday, 08 May
  • Bhadrakali Jayanti: Monday, 18 May
  • Shani Jayanti: Friday, 22 May
  • Maharana Pratap Jayanti: Monday, 25 May
  • Dhumavati Jayanti: Saturday, 30 May

Other festivals and observations

  • International Workers’ Day, Maharashtra Day: Friday, 01 May
  • World Laughter Day: Sunday, 03 May
  • Mother’s Day: Sunday, 10 May
  • Jamat Ul-Vida: Friday, 22 May
  • Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr): Sunday, 24
  • World No Tobacco Day: Sunday, 31 May

Subh Muhurats

Marriage: 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12, 17, 18, 19, 23, 24
Namakaran: 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 13, 17, 18, 20, 24, 27, 31
Mundan: 6, 7, 13, 20, 27
Property Pur: 7, 8, 28
Vehicle Pur: 6, 7, 8, 14, 27
Griha Pravesh: 8, 18, 23

Join today a new spiritual social network: Download Rgyan App Now

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here