Home Gods and Goddesses

Gods and Goddesses

Ram Avatar

Ram Avatar – 7th Avatar of Lord Vishnu

The 10 major incarnations of God in 24 incarnations of Lord Vishnu are Matsya Avatar, Kurma Avatar, Varaha Avatar, Narasimha Avatar, Vamana...
Parshuram Avatar

Parshuram Avatar – 6th Avatar of Lord Vishnu

In the Treta Yug, Lord Vishnu was born as Parshuram Avatar to sage Jamadagni and Renuka. He was the youngest among the...
Vamana avatar

Vamana Avatar – 5th Avatar of Lord Vishnu

Dashavataram refers to the ten major avatars of Lord Vishnu. Lord Vishnu incarnates from time to time on earth to eradicate evil...
Narasimha Avatar

Narasimha Avatar – 4th Avatar of Lord Vishnu

Among the Dashavatara of Lord Vishnu, the Narasimha is the fiercest one. After killing Hiranyaksha by assuming the form of Varaha Avatar,...
Varaha Avatar

Varaha Avatar – 3rd Avatar of Lord Vishnu

After taking the Matsya (fish) avatar and Kurma (tortoise) avatar, Lord Vishnu took the third avatar to saved the earth from a...
Kurma Avatar

Kurma Avatar- 2nd Avatar of Lord Vishnu

When the ‘Dev Asura Sangharsh’ took place, Vishnu intervened and helped both devas and asuras by assuming the form of Kurma which...
Matsya Avatar

Matsya Avatar- 1st Avatar of Lord Vishnu

Out of the innumerable avatars that Lord Vishnu assumed, the Rishis and Sages selected ten avatars to represent the rest. These ten...
Ashta Lakshmi - 8 Devine Forms of Goddess Lakshmi

Ashta Lakshmi – 8 Divine Forms of Goddess Lakshmi

Ashta Lakshmi or Ashtalaxmi is a group of eight manifestations of Goddess Lakshmi. She presides over eight sources of wealth. Ashta Lakshmi...

Recent Post