Kalashtami 2020 Dates and Vrat Vidhi

As per Indian Scriptures and Hindu Panchang, Kalasthami is observed with great fanfare among Hindu devotees on the Ashtami of each month's Krishna Paksha. Kalashtami is also known as 'Bhairavashtami'. With the remembrance of the Bhairava ​​form of Lord Shiva (Bholenath), all kinds of sins and sufferings are dispelled. As with accordance to Hindu religious texts, it is believed that on the day of Kalashtami, Lord Shiva appeared as Bhairava.

Kalashtami 2020 Dates

  • 17 January (Friday)
  • 15 February (Saturday)
  • 16 March (Monday)
  • 14 April (Tuesday)
  • 14 May (Thursday)
  • 13 June (Saturday)
  • 12 July (Sunday)
  • 11 August (Tuesday)
  • 10 September (Thursday)
  • 09 October (Friday)
  • 08 November (Sunday)
  • 07 December (Monday) – Kalabhairav Jayanti

On the day of Kalashtami, if a devotee worships Lord Bhairava (Shiva) with all his/her hearts gets the desired result and fruitful outcomes. Therefore, venerating Lord Bhairava monthly ​​on this favorable day of Kalashtami with proper fasting rituals and ceremonies is considered to be very auspicious and beneficial.

Kalasthmi Vrat Vidhi

The birth of Lord Bhairava, manifested by Lord Shiva, was on the day of Margashirsha Krishnashtami, therefore on the Ashtami of every Krishna Paksha Lord Bhairav ​​is revered in the midnight and a Jagran is also organized. Lord Bhairava’s ​​devotees also fast on this venerated day. It is believed that devotees who worship the Bhairava ​​form of Lord Shiva should perform Kalasthami rituals with sixteen types of Bhairavnath's worshipping grandeurs. 

Kal Bhairava Mantra

 “ह्रीं वटुकाय आपदुद्धारणाय कुरुकुरु बटुकाय ह्रीं

 ह्रां ह्रीं ह्रूं हरिमे ह्रौं क्षम्य क्षेत्रपालाय काला भैरवाय नमः

By worshipping Lord Bhairava, salvation from all kinds of wrongdoings and agony is attained. And especially recover the bad effects of planets like Saturn, Rahu, Ketu and Mangal in a person’s horoscope. Venerating Lord with proper Shubh Muhurat also removes the ill-fated impacts. This Puja helps a person gradually moves forward towards serenity and peace. Chanting Jaap (mantra) of Lord Kaal Bhairav's (mentioned above on this propitious day with proper meditation removes all obstacles and hindrances in life. 

Leave Your Comment



More Mantra × -
00:00 00:00