Navratri Day 2 - Brahmacharini Puja

The second day of Navratri is observed in the Dwitya tithi and worships Goddess Brahmacharini(The 2nd form of NavDurga). She gives eternal bliss by knowledge of Supreme Self (God). Goddess Brahmacharini is also known as Tapascharini, Aparna and Uma.

About Goddess Brahmacharini

Goddess Parvati took birth at the home of Daksha Prajapati in the form ofthe great Sati. Her unmarried form is worshipped as Goddess Brahmacharini. She is signified as the lady who practiced the toughest penance and hard austerity due to which she is named Brahmacharni. Hibiscus and lotus flowers are used to garland the Goddess. The deity of the Goddess holds a mala in her right hand and kamandal in her left. She is always represented bare footed.

Maa Durga mantras for all nine days of the navratri

Navratri Day 2 Date and Puja Vidhi

Maa Brahmacharini puja ritual is practiced in the 2nd day of Navratri in the DwityaTithi. In 2019, Brahmacharini puja falls on 7th april, Sunday.

Atma Pooja: Puja done for self-purification
Tilak and Aachman: Put tilak on forehead and drink holy water from palms.
Sankalpa: Taking water in hand and making a wish in front of the Goddess.
Aavahana and Aasan: Offer flowers
Paadhya: Offer water to the Devi’s charan.
Aachman: Offer kapoor (camphor) mixed water.
DugdhaSnan: Offer cow milk for bathing
Ghrita and Madhusnan: Offer ghee and honey for bathing
Sharkara and Panchamritsnan: Offer sugar and the panchaamrita bathing.
Vastra: Offer sari or cloth to wear.
Chandan: Put Sandalwood tilak on the deity.
Kumkum, Kajal, Druvapatra and Bilwapatra, Dhoopa and Deepam

Maa Brahmacharini Aarti & Mantra

ya devee sarvabhoo‍teshu brahmachaarinee roopen sansthita.
namastasyai namastasyai namastasyai namo nam:
dadhaana karapadmaabhyaamakshamaalaakamandaloo.
devee praseedatu mayi brahmachaarinyanuttama.

Related Topics

Navratri Day 1
Navratri Day 3
Navratri Day 4
Navratri Day 5
Navratri Day 6
Navratri Day 7
Navratri Day 8
Navratri Day 9 and Ram Navami

Leave Your Comment

More Mantra × -
00:00 00:00