arkadaşlık sitesi porno adana escort izmir escort porn esenyurt escort ankara escort bahçeşehir escort What Is Pradosh Vrat | Types of Pradosh Vrat !-- Facebook Pixel Code -->

What is Pradosh Vrat?

Pradosh Vrat is one of the Vrats that are kept by the devotees of Lord Shiva. As per the Hindu calendar, it is observed on every Trayodashi tithi of the lunar fortnight. Pradosh vrat is observed during the Pradosh period; which is 3 hours period (1.5 hours before and after the sunset); which is one of the optimum times for the worship of Shiva.

Types of Pradosh Period

1) Nitya Pradosh – This vrat is observed every evening between the periods of sunset, till all the stars are visible in the sky.

2) Paksha Pradosh – This vrat is observed every fourth day after Amavasya.

3) Maasa Pradosh – This vrat is observed twice a month. Sandhya Krishna Paksha Trayodashi (13th Lunar day after Full Moon) every month.

4) Maha Pradosh – Sandhya time of Krishna Paksha Trayodashi which falls on a Saturday.

5) Pralaya Pradosh – The time when the entire universe gets annihilated and merged with Lord Shiva. It is observed on every 13th Lunar day after full and new Moon, by the wife and husband jointly with the hope of being free from, miseries or for gaining material prosperity.

Types of Pradosh Vrat

Pradosh Vrat that falls on a Monday is called Som Pradosham. The one that falls on a Tuesday is called Bhauma Pradosham and when it falls on a Saturday, it is called Shani Pradosham. Depending on the day of the week, Pradosh Vrat is categorized into seven types namely:

- Bhanu Pradosham (Ravi Pradosh vrat)
- Som Pradosham (Som Pradosh vrat)
- Bhaum Pradosham (Mangal Pradosh Vrat)
- Saumya vara Pradosham (Budh Pradosh Vrat)
- Guru vara Pradosham (Guru Pradosh Vrat)
- Bhrigu vara Pradosham (Shukra Pradosh Vrat)
- Shani Pradosham (Shani Pradosh Vrat)

Leave Your Comment

More Mantra × -
00:00 00:00